Getting to a Healthy Weight, and Staying There

Here is a great list of strategiesto stay on track to get to a healthy weight, and stay there. Everything on this list are things that I have learned from my dietician. The only one I haven’t really followed is having an eating cut off time. If I am hungry late in the evening, I’d rather have a healthy snack and a good sleep, then wake up feeling rested rather than have a hungry broken sleep and wake up tired and famished. The trick is to know the difference between feeling hungry and ‘snacky’. That said, if I’ve eaten well throughout the day and had enough water, I very rarely feel hungry in the evenings.

Leave a Reply

