Holding on to Positive Change

I’ve reached a point in this year of reinvention where I am pretty satisfied with my progress on many goals. Life is going well, I’m happy, and continuing to improve many areas of my life. As I was reflecting on this I began to feel some fear creeping in. What if I can’t keep these positive changes? What if I slip and fall back down this huge hill I’ve climbed and go back to old bad habits and old mentalities that didn’t support my happiness?

Making and keeping lifestyle changes requires an understanding of what I am in control of, and what I cannot control; taking ownership of what I must be responsible for, and adapting to things I cannot change or influence. Finding that balance will be a moving target throughout life, but at least I am starting early.

Leave a Reply

