Fresh Bright Raspberry

It’s amazing how a tiny trigger can evoke powerful memories. I was having breakfast this morning and bit into an exceptionally fresh bright raspberry. Suddenly I was six years old in my grandfather’s garden snacking on raspberries in the sunshine, and feeling as safe and content as could be.

It’s been a particularly stressful couple of weeks and I’ve slowly, unconsciously allowed that stress to seep back into my being and my thoughts. The stress is starting to have more and more influence over my emotions, decisions, and how I am physically feeling.

This morning the universe sent me a clear message to let it go. I am in charge of how I feel and how I react to the events in my life. I am responsible for my own happiness. All that in one fresh, bright raspberry.

Leave a Reply

