energy?

A brilliant way to approach your daily life.

eighteen months of happy

what do I have the energy for today?

What an excellent question! Having an awareness of your energy really is the key to living your life, rather than just trying to make it through the day – or so that is my newfound belief.

Earlier in the year, my health coach suggested to me that I ask myself this question in the mornings. Rather than asking myself “what do I have to do today?”, I ask myself “what do I have the energy for today?” – and what a difference it has made! Posing this question allows me to structure my day in a positive and nourishing way. Our thinking was that it would help me focus on my strengths (in that moment) rather than exacerbate my weaknesses. It more often than not frees me from my self-imposed obligation to be as perfect as possible during every waking moment, and…

View original post 372 more words

One thought on “energy?

  1. Pingback: Fresh Starts | reinventing30

Leave a Reply

